Joan of Arc

Approaching the 19th November, when my mother was burned to death in the fire, along  with her wee rescue cat, Sonny Boy. Leonard Cohen singing Joan of Arc seems very meaningful…..Who By Fire, I feel already, both for my mother, and for my beloved, who beamed up to heaven in the merry merry month of May. I am a mess. How to keep going? Feed the cats, clean the litter trays, take my meds, eat what I can when I can, even if it’s strange food at strange times. Read. Write. Listen. Pray. Keep going. Why and how, moment by moment. Don’t let the panic gather me in.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

